North Sea Weather
-

Snow or No Snow, 528 Thickness Forecast for British Isles, Sat 9 Dec to Sun 24 Dec 23

GFS Run Sat 9 Dec 2023

GFS Run Sun 10 Dec 2023

GFS Run Mon 11 Dec 2023

GFS Run Tue 12 Dec 2023

GFS Run Wed 13 Dec 2023

GFS Run Thu 14 Dec 2023

GFS Run Fri 15 Dec 2023

GFS Run Sat 16 Dec 2023

GFS Run Sun 17 Dec 2023

GFS Run Mon 18 Dec 2023

GFS Run Tue 19 Dec 2023

GFS Run Wed 20 Dec 2023

GFS Run Thu 21 Dec 2023

GFS Run Fri 22 Dec 2023

GFS Run Sat 23 Dec 2023

GFS Run Sun 24 Dec 2023

GFS Latest Run Mon 25 Dec 2023

528 decametres (5280m) Thickness measures the thickness, or distance between the 1000mb height and the 500mb height.

The air mass is cold enough for snow, dependant on moisture content and other factors.

528 line - Wintry precipitation with snow over high ground. 510 line - Snow possible down to coastal areas.


 

North Sea Weather - 528 Thickness Chart Christmas 2023 - www.netweather.tv

© 2007-2024 NorthSeaWeather